Some Kind Of Proof

And though tears were not shed

For me

Only one sentence repeated through my head

I am not worthy.

I will never be worthy

Of your sadness.

 

And though secrets you spilled

Were through loose lips

Somethings broke

In both of us

You showed me your soul

And for the first time

I gave up mine.

 

And though the first “I love you”

Was uttered in a haze

You knew I meant it

And your heart was mine

It’s still hard

But I’m on my way to believing

 

And though I see blight in myself

And though I see simplicity in myself

And though I worry you see me like that

You say you see me

As something complex

And I cannot help but trust you.

Leave a Reply

