All I Wanted

Torn in half.
That’s the simplest way to put it.
But in reality it’s so much more.
A pop girl with a punk soul

All I want
All I want
Is to make a change
Is to party
To write something inspirational
To fit in with my friends
To be a rebel
To be a girl
All I want
All I want
Is to be the minority
Is to run the majority
To see with my own to eyes
To dress up pretty in pink
To keep my sights
To submit to the media
To find my fire
To dim the lights
All I want
All I want
Is to be
Is to be

Myself

Leave a Reply

