I’ll Say The Devil’s Lost Control

A burning skyline

Invisible to crystalline eyes

Positioned at perfect angles

To reflect the kinds of things

You see in magazines.

The rest of us are desperate

Strung up in

A murder city.

When does something become

Truly hopeless?

Is it when society sees it as obsolete

Or is it when society itself

Becomes pointless?

I’m frightened

Am I losing my ideality?

My ingenuity?

My identity?

Crystallization begun

Uploading infestation

Downloading the media.

Only one way out

Of this uncouth cycle

Of this unrefined system,

Know your enemy.

 

Leave a Reply

