Ignorance Is Your New Best Friend

I don’t understand

Ignorance.

I don’t understand

How a person can become so absorbed

In their superficial tendencies

That they can ignore

Their Universe.

The vibrations

Of the Sun

The Earth

The stars

Echo the beating of my heart

Mimic the electricity

Of my brain.

Are they blind?

Can they not see the secrets

Locked within their own anatomy?

It fascinates me

Millions of cells work together

To power a brain

That can go its whole life

Without comprehending

Its own existence.

Leave a Reply

