Doing Lines Of Sweat And Dust

I yearn to see myself

In ocean blue.

I want to feel my skin

Taste the smoke

Through flower petals

A rim of yellow

Gold against blueberries

Reflections of sunshine

Is that what you see?

Or am I something more sinister?

A white pale moon

A silky black exterior

Velvet stars

Dipped in navy ink

Defiance in their still movements.

Can I be both?

Am I?

I yearn to see myself

As you see me

In ocean blue.

One thought on “Doing Lines Of Sweat And Dust

Leave a Reply

