Wasting My Time

Days tick by
One by one
Monday, May 12th, 2014 at 7:52
Sorry
7:53 AM
I feel a sort of grinding
In my bones
Like cogs spurting back to life
Trying to mesh
After being so long abandoned
The sun tonight
Will be out a minute longer
Warm my body
A little hotter
I’m starting to melt
Dripping through fingertips
A little more reckless
I can’t remember the last time
I painted my eyes black
A little freer
Smile or don’t look
Contribute or don’t show
6 days to that pretty dress
26 days to the bell’s last sound
58 days to the music
65 days until you’re mine
Yes
Summer’s much closer
Than spring ever was

Leave a Reply

