One Of Those Ghosts

You say you find hope in me

Well I searched and searched

And for a moment I saw something glimmer

But it was only my lingering despair.

You say you find beauty in me

Well I got a different mirror

And I looked a little longer

Yet all I see

Is hate.

You dry my eyes

Say you find happiness in me

If that’s true

Could I please have my happiness

Back?

You say you find knowledge in me

But knowledge is useless

Without wisdom.

You say you find love in me

They say you can’t love someone

Who doesn’t love oneself

So which of you

Is a liar?

Leave a Reply

