And This Is How It Starts

To be honest,

Friendship is never a linear process.

It was a line

Then a break

Then a slow curve upwards, sharp

To a valley

A valley that we’re going to come out of-

We are infinite.

For after all,

Sisters are sisters

No matter where they drift.

I’ve missed you,

My favorite brunette.

Your fog

And my haze

Formed a wall,

But I can feel the paint peeling

And hear cracks in the foundation.

Whatever it takes,

My friend,

Whatever you need

Your favorite blonde

Is waiting for you.

I’m waiting for you,

Sister.

Leave a Reply

