Open

I saw her beauty

Long hair and thin face

And so I said

“Let me take you out.”

I heard hear voice

Bright and ringing

Her passions running ramped

Through her extravagant mind

And so I said

“Be mine.”

I heard her pain

Demons so freely flowing

From quivering lips

Broken down

From aching melancholy inklings

Eyes filled with dismay

At the cruelness captured

In a single day

And so I said

“I love you.”

She saw my beauty

The smile I brought to her face

She heard my thoughts and passions

Looked my demons in the eye

Felt the same pain I bore

As we became one in a single society

And so she said

“I do.”

Leave a Reply

