Grow Up

I am                                                                 Not
Dependent on you
Anymore.
I wish I never was.

I had                                                               Lost
Myself
I thought I needed you
To find me,
When you were the one
Who blocked my view.

In
Reflection,
I considered myself weak
For never truly committing
To the song you gave me,
Maybe the lyrics weren’t true.
But I am strong
For a strong woman does not
Need, she only wants.
I wanted                                                     You

But you don’t want me
And my heart
Deters my head.
So I must replace want
With need.

You aren’t around,
So why should I be?
I don’t need to be
Anything.
Not for you
Not                                                               Anymore.

IMG_5778.PNG

Leave a Reply

