Kingdom

I have my Kingdom

I have my moment

I’m rising to the top.

And the sensation

Within my body

Threatens not to stop.

And now you’ve always looked at me

But you never have seen me

You’ve always looked at me

But ignored my glowing embers…

So shut up, it’s mine

My caste glows

Your fire disappears

I was invisible, now you’re filled with fear

My reign begun

And this is your end, my love

Watch me rise

I am the spark.

I’ve dreamed for years,

But they were never mine.

And my fingers rip through your conscious,

I’m slipping ’round your mind.

And your bright face hurt my eyes

But didn’t leave me blind

Your bright face hurt my eyes

But you are dimming out

My plans have been threaded

I’m sewing with a needle

And the sharpest point aimed

At the boy who thinks he’s better than me.

So shut up and run

Your spirit killed

Tell me, can you hear

My voice before you start to run out of air?

Your reign undone

This is my start, my love

I trampled your spark.

Leave a Reply

