And

And I am filled with wanderlust

And I am intoxicated by the sound of rain

And a train horn at 11 P.M. makes the world feel ok

And I want to be a scientist

And my friends think that is strange

And I am strange

And maybe I’ll fail

And maybe I’ll cry

And maybe then that day will come when victory is mine

And at the very least I am loved

And it makes no difference by how few or how many

And I feel sorry for those who thinks it does

And I love music

And I am average at it at best

And that is ok

And I am a poet

And I speak the truth

And that has angered some

And yet I keep writing

And I still smile

And life kills me sometimes

And sometimes life envelopes me in kindness

And that is life

And this is me.

Leave a Reply

