Candlelight

I want peace

There is goodness and loveliness in this world

I desire to feel warmth in my heart

I desire to feel warmth and see the candlelight-

Yet I am afraid to strike a match.

Mountains overlooking lakes so crystalline

Looking into them is like seeing the soul of nature

I want a cabin on a beach at sunset

Calm and peaceful and quiet…

I am too afraid to be alone like that

Alone with the wind

Gusts of air that feed the mind

Supply it with energy

Energy that could be the death of me.

So for now I sit in my room

Meditating

Dreamcatcher hanging from the head of my bed

I’ll leave this place eventually

Once my heart and soul are melded

Unbroken.

Until then

There is a candle burning on my nightstand.

Leave a Reply

