Reminisce

I reminisce…

It’s because I’m scared,

To love again

Feels so unfair

I wish I were lost

I wish I cared.

/

I can’t love you

I can’t be alone

Why can’t I

Just smile for once?

I should revel

In happiness I found;

I’ve trapped myself

In walls and bounds.

/

I long to be

Ignorant once more

I crave that feeling,

To be so sure

My heart longs

For the golden time

When I had no idea

Boys could lie.

/

I can’t trust you

At least, not now

Maybe in the future

Maybe somehow

/

Hearts can heal,

But not if broken twice

So I’m cautious

Treading light.

I yearn to jump

To run free

/

But I know this time,

It would be the death of me.

Leave a Reply

