Going On Fifteen

It’s senior year

But I’m still stuck

Living as a sophomore

I’ve been fifteen

For three whole years

And now it’s made me mean

But this time I might break free

If you’ll stay with me

And I can’t be scared

Or I’ll stay in a nightmare

I miss my dreams:

I could say love

Instead of affection,

I could love

Without fear of rejection.

I’d kill for that

Memories

Old laughs

The north beaches

I’d kill them all

If it meant moving forward

Eighteen years old

In rain-tinged Okemos

And so alive

I think you can make me alive.

Leave a Reply

